Who Is The Author Of Look Again? 

Are you curious to know who is the author of Look Again? Look Again is a mystery novel that was published in 2009. This thriller book is considered one of the best-selling of the 20th century. So without wasting time let’s start our today’s topic of the author of Look Again.     

Who Is The Author Of Look Again? 

The author of Look Again is Lisa Scottoline. Lisa is an American lawyer and author of fictions and thrillers books. Novelist Lisa Scottoline has joined the ranks of ex-lawyers and turned to writing fictional thrillers about crime and legal matters.      

About The Author Of Look Again

Lisa Scottoline was born on 1 July 1955 in the Lower Moyamensing neighborhood of Philadephia. She attended Lower Merion High School and later earned a B.A. Magna Cum Laude in English from the University of Pennsylvania. She then graduated cum laude from the University of Pennsylvania Law School. 

She clerked for judges in state and federal appellate courts and later became a litigator at Dechert in Philadelphia. She left the law firm and began writing after the birth of her daughter. She started writing a women’s novel, Fairy Tale, and sent it to seven agents whose names she acquired at the annual Writers Market.   

She has since written over 30 best-selling books, including Don’t Go and Look Again book. Lisa has been in the service as president of the Mystery Writers of America and won much other nobility. In 1996, following the success of her first 3 books, Lisa signed a deal with HarperCollins to publish her next two novels in hardcover. Lisa and her daughter Francesca have been writing the Chick Witt column for the Philadelphia Inquirer since 2007.

The Look Again novel story is based on suspense, and thriller. How does a mother who has legally adopted her child find out if it has been abducted by its real birth parents? Answering this question involves uncovering a complex conspiracy behind the boy’s fading involving spying, murder, and blackmail.   

Jean-Marc Piche made a movie based on this book by the same name, Look Again. In this movie, a young woman experiences a horrible tragedy when her boyfriend is murdered by a thief. The police arrest a man they believe to be the killer. The young woman is still troubled by her own doubts. In the Look Again movie ending explained, things take a sinister turn when she meets her friend’s new boyfriend and suspects him of being the killer.      

The Key To Unlock Door Of Knowledge


What Is The Book Look Again About?

The 2009 thriller Look Again is by mystery novelist Lisa Scottoline. The suspense is built around a moral dilemma: what should a mother who legally adopted her son do if he turns out to have been kidnapped from his real birth parents?

What Is The Order Of Lisa Scottoline Books?

Rosato & DiNunzio Series

  • Accused (Rosato & DiNunzio #1), 2013.
  • Betrayed (Rosato & DiNunzio #2), 2014.
  • Corrupted (Rosato & DiNunzio #3), 2015.
  • Damaged (Rosato & DiNunzio #4), 2016.
  • Exposed (Rosato & DiNunzio #5), 2017.
  • Feared (Rosato & DiNunzio #6), 2018.

What Type Of Books Does Lisa Scottoline Write?

Lisa Scottoline (born July 1, 1955) is an American author of legal thrillers.

Where Is Look Again Based?


Look Again is a creative unit based at Gray’s School of Art, RGU in Aberdeen. We host a range of events and exhibitions throughout the year all designed to connect, highlight and strengthen the creative sector in North East Scotland.     

Is The Book Eternal A True Story?

It was based on true events and many of the people mentioned in the novel were real people. Lisa Scottoline’s attention to details was masterful as was her talent as a storyteller. This was one of the best best books I have read this year. Elisabetta, Marco and Sandro all grew up together in Rome, Italy.

What Is Lisa Scottoline’s Best Selling Book?

Loyalty. #1 best-selling author Lisa Scottoline delivers Loyalty, an emotional, action-packed epic of love and justice, set during the rise of the Mafia in Sicily.

Which Book Did Lisa Scottoline Win The Edgar Award?

Final Appeal

After a successful career in corporate law, Scottoline released her first legal thriller, Everywhere that Mary Went, in 1994. Her debut was nominated for an Edgar Award, the most prestigious award given in crime fiction. Her second novel, Final Appeal, won the Edgar Award for Best Paperback Original in 1995.


Lisa Scottoline’s novels have been translated into 30 languages ​​and have sold over 30 million copies in print worldwide. Lisa writes many serial novels, nonfiction, standalone fiction, Rosato & DiNunzio Novels, and Rosato & Associates books. The author of Look Again won many several awards in her career.     

What is look again by Lisa Scottoline about

Who wrote the book All Eyes on Her